Venom movie might not be as bad as most of us think.

venom-inset-810x610

Ok, I’m going to start this by saying that I’m a huge Venom fan, in fact, he is my favourite Spiderman villain. This movie is actually very strange because it is a venom stand-alone film and Venom cant be without Spiderman. Spidey is the reason why venom looks and became what he is with all the web powers and spidey senses and all. So I will compare this trailer to comics and inform you all why this movie won’t be that bad we all think. I watched the second trailers ending over 15 times, not even kidding. I kinda like it. I have a little hope, which is very rare for me, maybe I’m just a sucker for Venom and want to really see a good movie about him.

ANYHOW… The trailer starts with the crash site we saw in the first trailer. The Symbiote (alien GOO) (Also I know they murdered the pronunciation of it.. Dear god, haven’t they done any damn reason before doing this movie? I mean get the fucking basics right) is taken by Life Foundation to be tested on and run experiments with. This is actually a plot from a Venom comics, Called Venom Lethal Protector. We see the Life Foundation experimenting the symbiotes on test subjects and they are seen in the trailer too.

ss

We also know Woody Harrelson is in this movie based on some rumours and leaks so there is a chance that he is the main baddie for this movie, and that is CARNAGE. Othe other experiments could be one of Scream, Lasher, Phage, Agony and Riot.

maxresdefault

The trailer then shows Eddie Brock getting infected by one of the test subject and the symbiote talking to him like a voice in his head, which is really cool and reminded me of comics a lot. I think that is why I really like this trailer cause of Venom and Eddie’s conversation. It is funny and much better than the previous Topher Grace venom from Spiderman 3. I think it will be fine seen venom fight with other symbiotes and Carnage And yea I’m pretty Optimistic about this movie.

Venom is a huge part of my life, It is kinda stupid to write it down but ya, I meant what I said. He is my favourite Spiderman villain and he has influenced me a lot, I have been dealing with depression since I was 16 and I always feel like this black shroud over me and it was suffocating at times and then I got used to it and now its an armour, just like.. Venom. Depression is like a symbiote hurting me and living with me but it makes me comfortable now. And I know its been few weeks since the trailer is out and almost 6 months since I last posted here. well, I have been going through some personal struggle and it’s a battle I have been fighting for long. I will talk about it here in detail someday soon, I have been writing on it and making it as a draft for a while now. So ya… My next post will be about WHO SHOULD BE THE NEXT MAIN VILLAIN MCU. So check this blog later. ^^

Leave a comment